Earning $1k and Beyond

My progress of Ramit Sethi's Earn1k Course

Class is over

I am no longer in Earn1k. Why? I felt majority of the information presented was stuff I already knew. I spent hundreds of hours researching how to find a job by doing what you love about two years ago, and the majority of strategies for finding a job are the same as running a freelance job. I guess that is one reason why Ramit has a course on “Finding Your Dream Job.”

Great News! I got a FULL Refund. This was one of the biggest things I was worried about before joining the course. Like most people, I was very hesitant about joining Earn1k because it costs $1,000 or $1,200 if you pay with installments. That’s a lot of dough. Ramit’s main customer or ideal client profile is someone in there 20-30’s so I think dropping a grand on something is important to people in that age range.

Is Ramit Sethi’s Earn1k a scam? NO. There is a lot of good material and there is a lot of OK material, but in no way is a he scam artist. Like I said before, I knew a majority of the information already and the stuff that I didn’t know wasn’t worth the $1,000.  I firmly believe that if you provide a good product you should get paid for it; otherwise, who would spend their own time and money researching and developing a product? No one. Everyone has bills and everyone has wants and desires that require money. Plain and simple.

My gripes with Earn1k. I’m going to discuss those in my next post because I have a lot. The biggest one I have is about my faith in Ramit and his products.

5 responses to “Class is over

  1. malay December 2, 2012 at 4:05 am

    Hey jason,
    i’m on 4 installment standard plan paid 1/4

    currently im requesting a refund as the price tag imho is way overpriced

  2. Justin Doggett December 12, 2014 at 1:39 am

    I’m considering getting a refund from the course as well, it really is too vague for the price tag. Would you mind elaborating on what the refund process was like? Did you have to email him your coursework or anything? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

